You are here

Dilepton Productions with Meson and Antiproton Beams

Registration closed 23/10/2017.


Ines Campo
+39 0461 314721
Monday, 6 November, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, 10 November, 2017 - 13:00
ECT* Conference room

We propose a one-week workshop at ECT to discuss the theoretical and experimental aspects of high-mass dilepton production with meson and antiproton beams. Opportunities to carry out new measurements on high-mass lepton pairs productions using meson and antiproton beams can provide unique informations on the partonic structures of pion, kaon, and nucleons. A proposal to construct the RF-separated beams at CERN would produce high-intensity kaon and antiproton beams. A high-momentum secondary beam line being constructed at the J-PARC facility will also offer the possibility to measure exclusive Drell- Yan reactions for the first time to explore Generalized Parton Distributions in a time-like process. The goal of this Workshop is to discuss in depth the physics opportunities and experimental feasibilities to investigate hadron structures using the Drell-Yan process with high-intensity meson and antiproton beams.

Registration period: 
04 Sep 2017 to 22 Oct 2017


Wen-Chen Chang Institute of Physics Academia Sinica
Jen-Chieh Peng Physics Department - UIUC
Stephane Platchkov Nuclear Physics Division - IRFU - CEA Saclay
Oleg Teryaev Joint Institutes for Nuclear Research


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
AndrieuxVincentUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignUSA
AnselminoMauroTorino University and INFNItaly
BoerDanielUniversity of GroningenNetherlands
ChangWen-ChenInstitute of Physics, Academia SinicaTaiwan
ChenJian-pingJefferson LabUSA
DbeyssiAlaaHelmholtz-Insitut MainzGermany
DenisenkoIgorJoint Institute for Nuclear Research Russia
DenisovOlegINFN sez. di TorinoItaly
Grosse PerdekampMatthiasUIUCUSA
GrubeBorisTechnische Universität MünchenGermany
KotzinianAramYerevan Physics Institute and INFN/TorinoArmenia
KrollPeterUniversity of WuppertalGermany
NoumiHiroyukiReserach Center for Nuclear Physics, Osaka UniversityJapan
ParsamyanBakurCERN, University of Turin, INFNSwitzerland
PaulHoyerHelsinki UniversityFinland
PengJen-ChiehUniversity of IllinoisUSA
PlatchkovStephaneCEA SaclayFrance
PovhBogdanMax-Planck-institute for Nucler PhysicsGermeny
QuintansCatarinaLIP - LisboaPortugal
ReimerPaul EArgonne National LaboratoryUSA
RobertsCraigArgonne National LaboratoryUSA
SawadaTakahiroUniversity of MichiganUSA
SOFFERJacquesTemple UniversityUSA
YoshidaRikutaroJefferson LabUSA