ECT* statement on the aggression of Russian Federation against Ukraine

The European Centre for Theoretical Studies in Nuclear Physics and Related Areas (ECT*) firmly condemns the aggression of Russian Federation against Ukraine and the breach of international law by the Russian government.

We express our deep solidarity with the whole of the Ukrainian population and scholars of all disciplines, especially the Ukrainian nuclear physics community.

ECT* declares its encouragement and support of all Russian scientists expressing their opposition to the war in Ukraine.

In view of the current situation, ECT* has decided to temporarily suspend all forms of collaboration with Russian research centers and entities, including the Joint Institute of Nuclear Research in Dubna, in line with the position expressed by the EU, the Nuclear Physics European Collaboration Committee (NuPECC), the Fondazione Bruno Kessler (FBK) and many research institutions throughout the world.

ECT* strives to play an important role in bringing nuclear physicists together across political divides and will continue to embrace and promote scientific collaboration as a driver for peace in Europe.


WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner